| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

Force gauge and linear scales

Page history last edited by Brogan Miller 1 year, 4 months ago

Original question:

Brogan Miller brogan@alumni.stanford.edu

 

Reviews on Mark-10 force gauges and motorized stands? https://www.mark-10.com/

I've been searching for an affordable force gauge/linear scale combo, and I found Mark-10 and these options: force gauge and motorized stand. 

Their specs and pricing look good. Anybody have experience with this company?

 

Answers:

 

Robert Miros <robert@3rdstonedesign.com>

We own a couple of Mark-10 gauges. They are well priced, plenty accurate for our needs (medical device prototype and production inspection, as well as human factors testing), and portable! 

I’d recommend them for a smaller company looking for good testing equipment.

 

Chris Miksovsky <chris@humangear.com>

We have the Series 3 gauge and a basic hand-operated stand (looks like the “TSB100”). It’s been useful at times. I haven’t really had to interact with the company but the product has been fine.

 

Jenny Ouk <jenny.ouk@gmail.com>

Just ordered a few similar things from them. My engineer got them up and working in a day after we received them, so I think they work well. But I would recommend buying off of Amazon instead of from the company directly. Their sales email is extremely slow to respond.

 

Heidi Farrell <heidi.serene@gmail.com>

Yes, that’s the brand I use.  

FYI Series 3 and above have data connectivity and can output to a PC. Series 2 is good if you don’t need that feature and want to save on cost. 

 

Dave Franchino <dave.franchino@delve.com> Justen England <justen.england@delve.com>

We have motorized Mark-10s in all three of our offices.  I’ve puttered with them for some personal use but I know our Boston Managing Director -  Justen England (Stanford MS) is copied on this and I think he has a fair amount of experience with them. (Justen?)

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.